

AGENDA

PLANNING COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - TUESDAY, 17 MARCH 2015

COUNCIL CHAMBER - PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE

PART 1

- 1. To receive any declarations of interest from Members.
- 2. To receive the Minutes of the previous meeting held on the 24th February 2015 (*Pages 1 6*)
- 3. To Request Site Visit(s) from the Applications Presented

Report of the Head of Planning

SECTION A - MATTERS FOR DECISION

Planning Applications Recommended for Approval

4. Application No: P2015/0031 (*Pages 7 - 56*)

Land within Foel Fynyddau Forest, Nr Pontryhdyfen, Cwmavon

Temporary permission for the drilling of an exploratory borehole to test the Westphalian and Namurian strata for coal bed methane and shale gases (Reconsultation on corrected information within the submitted Exploration Borehole - Method Statement and Planning Statement (in respect of traffic flows and confirmation of 10 weeks for drilling and associated operations).

5. Application No: P2014/0402 (*Pages 57 - 104*)

Mynydd Y Gwrhyd, North of Pontardawe, East of Cwmgors

Variation of condition 1 of Planning Permission P2007/1413 (Granted on Appeal on the 07.05.09) to allow for the extension of time for the commencement of development and variation of conditions 3 (reference to all works in Environmental Statement and to allow a maximum tip height of 100m and maximum blade diameter of 82m), 9 (borrow pits), 14 (highway improvement works to facilitate revised access route) and 15 (internal access tracks).

6. Application No: P2015/0127 (*Pages 105 - 112*)

50 Ascot Drive, Baglan, Port Talbot

Two storey rear and side extensions, first floor side and single storey side extensions, additional first floor windows to western and eastern side elevations, additional window to ground floor eastern elevation and replacement boundary wall and fence to a maximum height of 2.2m.

SECTION B - MATTERS FOR INFORMATION

- 7. Appeals Determined (Pages 113 114)
- 8. Delegated Applications Determined between 16th February and 8th March 2015 (*Pages 115 122*)
- 9. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

S.Phillips
Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Committee Membership:

Chairman: Councillor R.G.Jones

Vice Chairman: Councillor E.E.Jones

Members: Councillors Mrs.A.Chaves, D.W.Davies,

Mrs.R.Davies, Mrs.J.Dudley, S.K.Hunt, D.Keogh, Mrs.S.Paddison, Mrs.S.M.Penry, R.Thomas, and

Mrs.L.G.Williams

Cabinet UDP/LDP Councillor A.J.Taylor

Member: